Where We Are…


Now more than ever, Gay Men and Lesbians, as well as Bisexual and Transgendered people are experiencing more opportunity and more freedom.  Dare I be so bold as to write (as opposed to say), more equality, as well.

But we have far to go, and more to do.

There are some issues that have become more recent: the assaults and terrorizing of Gay Men in Russia, during the Olympics, as well as marriage equality, and there are some that have been around for a while, such as being portrayed correctly and accurately in Hollywood.

I mean, really, how many motion pictures can continue to portray us, almost always, if not always, as hairdressers, cross dressers and child molesters, as opposed to attorneys, bankers, etc.

Personally, I have met many Gay Men who are hairdressers, cross dressers, but have also met Gay Men and Lesbians who are bankers, counselors, teachers, business owners, construction workers, and more.  Not every Gay Man is a professional hairdresser, make up artist, cross dresser, and there are more than a few that work in other fields and industries.

Some of us are even professional Psychics.

Perhaps this blog is unnecessary, but I felt that my friend deserved better treatment, and given how many of our fellow Gay Men are not treated fairly, kindly, equally, then perhaps there is a greater need for this blog than I may realize.

All in all, my fellow Gay Men, I think that all of us need to be nicer to ourselves and each other.

Before I close, I wish to Lovingly acknowledge THE Rev. Yolanda (www.yolanda.net) for being the first to comment on “This Gay Man’s Life…” as well as “Damyanti” for being my very first blog follower of “This Gay Man’s Life…”

Thank you, both, so very much for honoring who you are and what you do, and for honoring who I AM and what I do.

Thank you for reading my blog, and thank you for honoring who you are and what you do.

facerainbow

What do you think?

