6 Days and Much LOVE…


Lesbians, my fellow Gay Men, Transgendered Folks, Bisexuals, Gender Benders, and our straight allies, too: it is my pleasure to transcribe this Email that I received from THE Rev. Yolanda, Cosmic Creatrix and Sacred Star of “Reverend Yolanda’s Old Time Gospel Hour.”

I received this Email today, Monday, August 25, 2014, at approximately 10:01AM (and how Auspicious for a New Moon, it is!).

Here we go…

 

“A beautiful step forward.

Thanks for all you have done in the past to support me and my endeavors.  We have 6 days to go and $1800 to raise our Kickstarter campaign.  If you could repost the link https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ikeallen/reverend-yolandas-old-time-gospel-hour-the-movie and encourage YOUR peeps to contribute-even $5 or $10 – it would be so helpful.  This money is being raised to cover distribution costs to major outlets like Netflix, HBO, and Film Festivals across the country.

We are making waves and have already raised most of the necessary funds.  MANY of YOU have already contributed and I thank you so very much.  This project moves us forward in the conversation of LGBTQ! Equality in all areas of the country.  Watch the trailer and help us spread the good news.

xoxoxoo

Thanks my friends.  I appreciate YOU!”

Rev. Yolanda http://www.yolanda.net

 

I have had the honor and pleasure of not only seeing Rev. Yolanda perform, several times, but also having participated in her Webinar Course with her husband, the wonderful Rev. Glen, “Your Passion, Your Treasure.”

Rev. Yolanda does so much for so many, and I invite you to contribute what you can to support her endeavors.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “praisethelorne.”  I have been a fan of his WordPress blog, “Hot Heebs: Celebrating the Sexy Men of Israel.”  As if I ever need to be Re-Minded that Israeli men are sexy!  Makes me want to buy a yamaka and almost makes me want to buy a jar of pickled herring, but I digress.

If you need some Vitamin “H,” I highly recommend you get your recommended daily dosage by visiting http://hotheeb.com/

In the meantime, thank you for honoring Rev. Yolanda and what she does, thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.

Rev. Yolanda, looking FABULOUS, as she makes Peace and Love and Music.
Rev. Yolanda, looking FABULOUS, as she makes Peace and Love and Music.
What do you think?

