Three Days Until the Grand (Re)Opening of Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room…


In exactly three days, on (this) Friday, October 10, 2014, 11AM, Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room has its Grand (Re)Opening.

I AM excited!  I AM delighted!  And, were it not for the fact that my plans have changed between my last post about this very special event and now, I would also be there to experience it, firsthand.

Nonetheless, please know, that, come hell or high water, I SHALL be there, between now and the end of the year.

There shall be rare books, fine art, and other goodies and goods available at the new Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room.

Also, the timing is quite Divine, as it is coincides with Center City, Philadelphia’s “OutFest 2014,” which is the National Coming Out Day Block Party.

You can find out more about “OutFest 2014” by visiting:

 

http://www.phillygaypride.org/

 

Wow!  There is a lot of good stuff happening this weekend!

Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room is located at 345 South 12th Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19107.  The telephone number is 215-923-2960, and their Email address is giovannis_room@verizon.net.

And for those of you that do go to Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room, in three days, please feel free to mention this blog, as well as tell me about your experiences there.

In the meantime, before I close, I want to acknowledge my two new blog followers.  They are: “gaysinthelife” and “mikmob.”  Thank you both, for honoring who you are and what you do, as well as for your words, your arts and your PRIDE.

And for those of you already following and reading “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.PATatGRbanner

What do you think?

