NaBloPoMo, Day 4: Joseph R G DeMarco at Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room…


A few years ago, I had one of those Divine Appointments in my personal life, as opposed to my professional life as a professional Psychic and Lightworker.

I was in the Center City, Philadelphia “Gayborhood,” at Giovanni’s Room.  Ed Hermance was still the sole owner, Richard was behind the counter, and I had come back downstairs to add something to my “stash,” of purchases for that day.

About a decade previously, I had discovered how much I enjoyed murder mysteries, and became especially fond of murder mysteries with a non-stereotypical Gay Man as a lead character, usually as a private detective.

Here I was at Giovanni’s Room, let me say five years ago, and I found Murder on Camac, by Joseph R. G. DeMarco.  And that day, Mr. DeMarco, himself was in the store.  I quickly told him that I would happily purchase it, so long as he autographed it (yeah, I AM a slick bitch like that!  Ha!).  I did buy the book, and he did, indeed, autograph it.

Well, Mr. DeMarco shall be at Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room on Tuesday, December 2, 2014, 6-8PM, and I AM putting out to the Universe that I shall be there, too!

From a writing perspective, I have always been a fan of a good opening line.  When I was eating dinner that same night that I purchased Murder on Camac, I remember turning to Chapter 1 where I read the following opening line, “Benny Rippa was a liar.”  Got me hooked!

And although I had no plans to begin reading that novel, that night, I began doing so.  As I would say, it consumed me.

I AM looking forward to purchasing Death on Delancey, (Copyright 2014, Lethe Press, Maple Shade, New Jersey), the newest installment in the “Marco Fontana Mystery Series,” as well as Crimes on Latimer: The Early Cases of Marco Fontana (Copyright 2012, also published by Lethe Press).

For more information on Mr. Joseph R. G. DeMarco, please visit his Website, http://josephdemarco.com/ and for more information on this Event, please contact Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room by Email or telephone.  The Email address is giovannis_room@verizon.net and the telephone number is 215-923-2960.

In addition, you can visit this link for more info about Mr. DeMarco: http://wwwthouhtfulreflections.blogspot.com/2011/08/visiting-with-prolific-authorwriter.html

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who you are and what you do.  And stay tuned!

This is the sexy mug of Mr. DeMarco, in the center.
This is the sexy mug of Mr. DeMarco.
 
One thought on “NaBloPoMo, Day 4: Joseph R G DeMarco at Philly AIDS Thrift at Giovanni’s Room…

What do you think?

