NaBloPoMo, Day 6: The World Continues to Change, Part II…


I have been a fan of police procedurals and legal-themed television shows for many years; more than half my life, actually.

And recently, I have become a HUGE fan of the new television series “How to Get Away with Murder.”

Yes, I love Viola Davis’s acting, yes, I love the writing, and, of course, I love that it is set in Philadelphia, but I especially love the fact that actor Jack Falahee is portraying Conner Walsh, one of Annalise Keating’s law students, and an openly Gay Man.

Is Conner a user?  Alas, yes.  Is Conner a cheat?  Not necessarily.  Is Conner being himself?  Of COURSE!

And, he has no problem with being an openly Gay Man.

Now more than ever, network television sees that not every Gay Man is a drag queen, hairstylist, or make-up artist.

Many of us know that not every Gay Man is a drag queen, a hairstylist, or a make-up artist.  Some of us are construction workers; some of us are doctors; some of us are even professional Psychics.

Am I enjoying how the storylines unfold?  Yes.  Am I enjoying Viola Davis’s superb acting?  Yes.  Am I enjoying the fact that there is an actor portraying an openly Gay Man?  Yes!

Am I enjoying the Gay Male kissing and sex scenes?  YES!!!

May the world continue to change, and may we, the members of the LGBT Communities, continue to move forward towards living in a world with more acceptance.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  There are quite a few of them, so please bear with me.

They are: “rueann,” “Chris Martin,” “Leroy Milton,” “dpapa187,” “Timothy Pike, host of Dream, Play, Write!” “stepheusebi,” and last but not least, “The Mental Meddler.”  Thank you, one and all, for honoring who you are and what you do.  May you receive great Inspiration, great Insight, and great PRIDE from following “This Gay Man’s Life…”

And to those of you already following or reading “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.  May you continue to receive many Blessings from this blog.CTV Upfront 2014 Press Conference

 

 

What do you think?

