NaBloPoMo, Day 7: Time for Some Fun…


Although I do have some blog posts in both of my WordPress blogs about celebrities, in my personal life, I rarely talk about them, read about them, or even write about them.

When I go to my local supermarket, I hardly ever look at the magazines in the racks.  Usually, I AM either playing with my smartphone, or reading an actual (physical) book.

Do I have anything about celebrities?  Absolutely not.  I tend to focus more on my Psychic Practice, other professional endeavors, my clients, my students, my friends, my home, my books, my cats, etc.

Nonetheless, I can honestly say that, in spite of the fact that I AM so very long beyond overdue to begin watching “Modern Family,” I AM a fan of Jesse Tyler Ferguson.

He is funny, he is cute, and he is Openly Gay.

And thanks to Wikipedia, he and his husband, Justin Mikita co-founded an organization called

http://tietheknot.org/

And you MUST watch this video advocating for the organization, courtesy of THE George Takei.

This organization raises funds for marriage equality for same-sex couples, by selling in retail bow ties.

I hope all of you enjoyed my “Celebrity Moment” blog post.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who you are and what you do.Jesse+Tyler+Ferguson+68th+Annual+Golden+Globe+bmQM7cr_m9ml

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo, Day 7: Time for Some Fun…

    1. My pleasure, Sarah.

      I knew about Jesse Tyler Ferguson’s non-profit organization that he co-founded with his husband, Justin Mikita, but had forgotten about it, until I visited the Website for it.

      Between the fact that I especially LOVE seeing Mr. Ferguson as a guest judge on “So You Think You Can Dance” and being a major Whovian, I need to buy a bow tie from them!

What do you think?

