NaBloPoMo, Day 10: Let’s Talk about Sex…


Yes, I know.  Overused and outdated, but it is a great opening line.

And, after my recent “Blogging Confessions…” post, the gloves are off, and I AM not shying away from certain topics.

For example, sex.

How often do you have sex?  How often do you want to have sex?  How do you feel about sex?  Why do you enjoy sex so much?

And, I also invite you to think, maybe even comment on the following questions: When was the last time you had sex?  Was it with someone you dated?  If you do not have sex, why not?  And, what are some of your insecurities about sex?

And, I AM going to answer all of these questions, too.

Here we go…

 

Regarding how often I have sex, as often as my schedule allows (with another man, or men, as the case may be!), and with myself, as often as I can.

I would LOVE to have sex every day.  Yes, that is called a “fantasy,” but a really good one!

Personally, I feel (and think) that sex is lovely, messy, emotional, challenging, fun, exciting, overwhelming, fulfilling, and more.

I enjoy sex for many reasons, and probably because I AM wired that way.

You see, my Sun-Sign is Capricorn, Sign of the Horny Goat, my Rising Sign is Leo, which is the Sign of Sex, and I AM Cuban.  Frankly, were it not for an emotional shut-down from November, 2011, until just before my Divinely Orchestrated stroke in August, 2012, I more than likely would have been celibate for three years now, and counting.

The last time I had sex was last night, Sunday, November 9, 2014.

No, it was not with someone I dated.

I think that sometimes I feel that my body may not “perform” the right way, and sometimes I feel that my Energy and my sexual nature may be too much for another man (or, men, as the case may be) to handle.

OK, your turn (smile)!

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who you are and what you do.sex

What do you think?

