NaBloPoMo, Day 11: Veteran’s Day and a Protection Prayer…


Lesbians, my fellow Gay Men, Transgendered folks, Bisexuals, and our straight allies: lend me your eyes (truly, I do not get tired of writing that)!

Today is Veteran’s Day (at least, in the United States), and tonight, I AM leading my very second, as opposed to my very first Psychic Self-Defense Class.

With that, I would like to offer this Prayer of Protection to all those that are currently serving right now (yes, I AM going to go there).

However, before I do, please feel free to adapt this Prayer for your own Protection (physical and Spiritual) for your possessions, loved ones, etc.

Here we go…

 

I, Robert Alvarez, Zachariah, the NightFalcon, Sacred Son of Auset and Pan, do hereby call upon all the Divine Powers of the Universe to protect all those that are serving in the military. 

I call upon every Goddess, God, Angel, Fairy, Ascended Master, and Saint to cast Your Protective Energies on all those that are serving in military operations, that are called to serve as warriors, both locally, nationally, and internationally, and to protect them as they serve.

I call upon all of You, Celestial Beings that grant Protection, regardless of right and wrong, regardless of politics and propaganda, regardless of any and all ignorance and/or deceit.  Please protect them, please protect us.  Please help everyone involved move in the direction of Peace; Holy Peace, Healing Peace, Honorable Peace.

Thank You for listening to my Prayer.  Amoon, Amen, and so must it be!

 

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower: Anna Bayes.  Thank you for honoring who you are and what you do.  May your following of “This Gay Man’s Life…” bring you great Peace, great Protection and great PRIDE.

And to those of you who already follow or read “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you for honoring who you are and what you do.  May we continue to live lives Divinely Abundant with Protection, Prosperity and Peace.rainbowstripedusaflag

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo, Day 11: Veteran’s Day and a Protection Prayer…

    1. I must confess, I normally do not make Holiday-themed posts. I AM one of the few Witches that does not write about Samhain (more commonly known as Halloween) in October, and I do not use Celtic-themed Tarot Decks in March in honor of Saint Patrick’s Day.

      Nonetheless, I was going to work on a document at my local library, because my printer is low on ink, for the Psychic Self-Defense Class I AM leading tonight, and before I realized it, this blog post was born.

      And thank you for passing it along; you have become one of my favorite Angelic Advocates for Robert Alvarez, WordPress Blogger!

What do you think?

