NaBloPoMo, Day 12: Open Relationships…


As I have stated in previous posts, as a Gay Man, there may be some posts that I write from “This Gay Man’s” perspective.

And, given my commitment to write one blog post a day for both of my WordPress Blogs, this is one of those kinds of posts.

There is a great deal of division regarding open relationships in the Gay Male community.  I think some of it has to do with so many Gay Men and Lesbians fighting for marriage equality, and they want to appear more acceptable.

However, let us look at our modern history.  The drag queens and the leather daddies were the ones that were at the forefront of the Stonewall Riots.

How much, as Gay Men (and as LGBTQ people) do we feel we need to do to be accepted?  How much do we want to do?

For many years, my position has been “live and let live.”  If there are, say, three men that are in a happy romantic and sexual relationship, and they are helping each other, and they are nurturing each other, then more power to the three of them.

Also, on a personal level, I AM open to being in an open relationship, as well as to a polyamorous relationship.  In fact, there is a book that I AM long overdue to purchase.  It is entitled Pagan Polyamory: Becoming a Tribe of Hearts, by Raven Kaldera (Copyright 2005, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota).

So, how do you feel about open relationships?

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “poetreecreations” and “Jaroslaw PlayWithLifE.”  Thank you for honoring who you are and what you do.  May you receive great insight, great inspiration and great PRIDE from following “This Gay Man’s Life…”

And for those of you already following or reading this blog, thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.9780738707624_p0_v1_s260x420

What do you think?

