NaBloPoMo, Day 16: Star-Achieving Artist Giancarlo Alicea…


Every once in a while, I encounter someone, via a social media network who has awesome Energy, and great talents.  Recently, I met a young man who is NOT a starving artist, but a Star-Achieving Artist.  His name is Mr. Giancarlo Alicea.

I have primarily communicated with him, via social media, but he has great Energy, and earlier today gave me the honor and pleasure of seeing some of his outstanding works of art.

He is currently working on a series of paintings depicting one well-known Greek Goddess, Who Is often honored at this time of the year, as well a lesser-known Greek Heroine.

And, of course, Ganymede.  For those of you unfamiliar with the Sacred Stories of the Ancient Greeks, Zeus, King of the Gods and Lord of Lightning, was quite fond of having sex with other women (and Goddesses).  However, he once had a desire for Ganymede, who became his lover.  This was definitely Dominant Daddy and Submissive Son at its highest (literally, at its highest!).

In my life, I have had the honor of meeting various artists, from fine artists, to vocalists, dancers and musicians.  And when an artist shares a work in progress, it is a high honor, indeed.

I was so moved by the paintings, that I told Giancarlo that I wanted to write a blog post about him and his works.  I pretty much said, “I AM doing this!”  And I did not give him the option to refuse (yes, blog followers and readers, I AM quite bossy that way!).

And yes, he accepts commissions!  If you contact him, let him know you found out about his works, via Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch, and my Blessèd Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…”

You can check out Mr. Alicea’s art works by visiting

https://www.behance.net/giancarloalicea

Also, to contact him about doing commissions, you can Email him at snowmiser87@yahoo.com.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who you are and what you do.

haremofpridebygiancarloalicea
“Harem of Pride,” by Giancarlo Alicea.

 

What do you think?

