NaBloPoMo, Day 18: Remember the Yellow…


Here is another post about the secular and Sacred Symbolism about the colors of the LGBT Rainbow Flag.

Yellow represents Sunlight.  Interestingly enough, when I began writing this blog post, it was a cloudy day.  However, right now, it is approximately 10:18AM, and the Sun is shining quite bright today.

I wish to reassure you that, in spite of being a Night Watchman, a night owl, a nocturnal creature, I do NOT hate Sunlight.  Frankly, I do not hate anything or anyone.  There are some things and people I like, things and people I love, and things and people I prefer.

Do I prefer sunlight?  No.  I prefer moonlight.

And, I AM fully aware that my beloved fruits, vegetables and grains do not grow with the help of moonlight.  They grow with the help of sunlight.

Yellow is a great color for improving the Mind, and increasing the effectiveness of mental faculties.  In fact, citrus oils (especially Lemon, which is yellow) is ideal for mental stimulation.

For those of us that are Nature-Minded, a whiff of a citrus oil can be just the right “pick-me-up!”

In the Hindu Cosmology, the Chakra (also known as an Energy Center, or “Goddess Gate”) that corresponds to the color yellow is the Solar Plexus Chakra, located in the center of the torso, in the xiphoid area.  The Solar Plexus Chakra corresponds to Power and Control.

When we feel in control of our lives, when we feel empowered and free, our Solar Plexus Chakras radiate a sunny, bright golden-yellow, like a glorious sunrise.

Conversely, when we feel fearful of people, life, anything or anyone, our Solar Plexus Chakra can be a mustard yellow, or a greenish-yellow, or even a muddy yellow.

Yellow can also be a color of Positive Energy and a bright, sunny outlook on life.  In fact, most yellow Crystals (including a Leo’s favorite, Citrine Quartz) can help one, Metaphysically speaking, be a brighter, more positive person.

Although I have never had my colors done, I have worn pastel yellow in the past, and it does not work for me.  However, golden-yellow and metallic gold certainly work for me, color-wise.  You can even do a visualization of standing in a pool of light of either one of those colors, and see how empowered and aware you become, as a result.

Tell me about your favorite yellow.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower: “jamesrevelsthecomposer.”  Thank you for shining so bright, and for honoring who you are and what you do.  May you receive great Insight and great PRIDE from following “This Gay Man’s Life…”

And to those of you already following or reading “This Gay Man’s Life…” may you receive Bright Blessings of all kinds, now and always.yellow

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo, Day 18: Remember the Yellow…

  1. This is so interesting because yellow actually happens to be my favorite or preferred color but I am not much in to sunshine. I am more of a cloudy, rainy, overcast mountain weather kind of gal but oh the yellow I do love it so 🙂

    1. Guess what? I happen to LOVE a Sacred Storm; Divinely Abundant with Thunder, Lightning, Rain, and Wind.

      This is a series of blog post I began a few months ago, on the secular and Sacred Symbolism of the colors of the Rainbow Flag, and I had remembered that I have a few colors about which I have yet to blog.

      In fact, when I began writing this particular post, it was a cloudy day, so much so that I needed to turn on a lamp. Of course, the Sun is shining quite brightly in my area, right now, so I knew I needed to edit that portion out of the post.

      Here is to you being drenched in yellow silks and velvets, and especially on a cloudy, rainy, overcast mountain day!

What do you think?

