Giving Thanks to NaBloPoMo…


Good evening, everyone.  My name is Robert Alvarez, and I AM many things: a Witch, a Cuban, a Gay Man, a Psychic, a Wisdome Writer, a lover of cheesecake, cats, coffee, and hairy men (and no, not all at the same time; because, well, that is a little too out there even for me!), a bibliophile, and a New Jerseyite.

I enjoyed being a part of National Blog Posting Month (or, NaBloPoMo, for short).  Part of me feels I may have hit a wall, which is why I stopped posting every day on both of my WordPress Blogs as of Friday, November 21, 2014, when I published “NaBloPoMo, Day 21: Remember the Green…”

https://thisgaymanslife.wordpress.com/2014/11/21/nablopomo-day-21-remember-the-green/

In addition, I AM also most thankful that my physical, emotional and Spiritual Health and Well-Being were such that I could commit to posting one post each from both of my WordPress Blogs.  At least, for the first twenty-one days of November.

Going forward, I shall continue to spend time on this blog, continue to write posts that affect the LGBTQIA Communities, as well as share more of myself, my essence, as a Gay Man.

In addition, after having a lovely coffee klatch with Kelvin (SEE https://thisgaymanslife.wordpress.com/2014/06/17/some-illumined-insight-from-kelvin/ ), a few days ago, I AM Re-Minded of the importance of keeping a personal journal.  It has been a long time since I have done so.

One of the qualities that I love about myself is that I AM Self-Aware.  My Self-Awareness has made certain choices easier, as well as certain decisions necessary, and has helped me move forward in many areas of my life.

Given the time, (approximately 10:57PM, EST), I AM keeping this short and sweet, but before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “shaun890,” “sugagalink,” “envisionfuture,” “Felicity,” “essentialoilmama,” and last but certainly not least, “ivytobin,” which is yet another blog follower who is a published author.

I can honestly say that I AM honored to have all the blog followers I have on both of my WordPress Blogs, but I AM especially honored when a published author follows my blogs.  I find it to be a huge compliment.

To all of you who are my new blog followers, thank you for choosing to follow “This Gay Man’s Life…”  hank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for sharing your Light, your talents, and your PRIDE!

And to all of you who already follow “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you, as well, for honoring who you ar and what you do, too.

Lesbians, my fellow Gay Men, Transgendered folks, Bisexuals, and our straight allies, let us remember to be kinder, more accepting, and more Loving to ourselves and to others.  Good night.givingthanks

2 thoughts on “Giving Thanks to NaBloPoMo…

    1. Oh, I have no plans on quitting either one of my WordPress Blogs.

      “This Is Who I AM” is, for me, an already established Blog. Now, I need to resume doing for “This Gay Man’s Life…” what I did for “This Is Who I AM.”

      However, my schedule is much busier, both professionally and personally, now than when I first began creating my first WordPress Blog. But less social activity shall take care of that! Ha!

What do you think?

