Creating Holidays…


For a lot of people, the Holidays can be very stressful.

It can be especially challenging for people who have no living blood relations, for people who may be on the “fringes” of society, for people who are introverted, or who have a history of being “loners.”

And, of course, for members of the LGBTQ Communities.

Sometimes it is the Holiday rushing around, the Holiday shopping, the feeling guilty when one may not have the monies to purchase a certain gift item, in spite of it being massively on sale, as well as this feeling, Energetically speaking, of things being so tense and rushed and frenetic.

Nonetheless, if I were to give advice on how to deal with the Holidays, there are a few recommendations I would make:

 

First, take care of YOU!  Get plenty of sleep, eat the best you can, drink water (and do I even need to list how many sources state that drinking water helps improve one’s Health and Well-Being), and engage in some kind of movement.  Going to the gym, stretching, Yoga, etc.

Second, give yourself permission to acknowledge how you really feel about the Holidays, Holiday sales, etc.  As a professional Psychic, a Witch, and an Energy Healing Practitioner, I AM quite aware of energy, positive or negative.  There is, indeed, a frenetic, rushed energy around this time of the year.  Well, at least in the United States, and given that I live in a Mid-Atlantic State, I AM quite aware of it.

Third, if you talk to someone about your problems, make sure to talk to someone who can actually help you overcome that problem.  I have seen far too many people engage in “venting” or “dumping.”  It may help, but I have yet to see evidence of that, in both my professional Psychic Practice, and in my personal life.

In fact, I once asked a friend, who is also a fellow professional Lightworker, if her “venting” was helping her, and she said that it was not.

If something is not helping you, then why do it?

And, last but certainly not least, give yourself permission to unfriend, block, remove, etc (and give yourself permission to do this any time of the year!).

I think it is safe to say that I have written about Facebook and made it akin to the madness that one sees on YouTube (or, in person, for that matter) like a Wal-Mart store on the Friday after Thanksgiving (and yes, I refuse to call it “Black Friday”).

Nonetheless, when I use Facebook, I use it to announce my WordPress Blog posts, both on my Facebook page/timeline, and in the Facebook groups of which I AM a member.

Yes, I do occasionally play computer games on Facebook, and send messages and the like, comment on videos, etc.

However, professionally speaking, the vast majority of my new and already existing clients, as well as students and friends, who avail themselves of my Psychic Services contact me, via Email or telephone, not Facebook.  Also, I can receive Divine Messages from anything or anyone, and rarely receive them, via Facebook, but I digress.

If someone is no longer making a difference in your life, or contributing to your life in a positive, empowering, Prosperous way, then why keep him or her in your contact list, friend list, life, etc.?!

Finally, give yourself permission to create a Holiday Tradition for yourself, even if you begin by celebrating it by yourself.

It could be anything, regardless of your upbringing regarding religion or Spirituality.  Perhaps you could begin a journal writing practice, or treat yourself to a massage, or do something, no matter how simple it may be, for it can serve as a Re-Minder of your strengths, or, your positive qualities, if you will.

 

Do I have suggestions?  Yes, but I prefer not to inappropriately influence you with making them.

For now, I wish all of you Happy Holidays, and may the Divine Great Mystery of the Universe surprise you in many lovely, fabulous and PRIDEful ways!holidaycandles

What do you think?

