The World Continues to Change, Part IV: Thank You, Towleroad!


A few years ago, I volunteered, then worked for a non-profit organization in my area.

When I first volunteered, the executive director was a fellow Gay Man.  Two executive directors later, I was hired by the organization, and the executive director who was instrumental in my being hired, was also a fellow Gay Man.

That second executive director, also introduced me to my very first Gay-themed blog, “Towleroad: A Site with Homosexual Tendencies.”

I have visited this blog, from time to time, over the years.

And recently, I was pleasantly surprised (actually, downright delighted!) to find the following post:

http://www.towleroad.com/2014/12/gay-bi-transgender-.html

Several years ago, I recall having a conversation with a fellow professional Lightworker, who was also a professional actor, at that time.  He told me that there was no way that he would come out of the closet, because it would damage his budding acting career.

Interestingly enough, that same year, the current and great Sir Ian McKellen came out of the closet..

Based on what I have seen on television these past two years, and based on what I have received, Intuitively, from the Universe, it looks like this world is moving in the direction of greater acceptance.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “Opinionated Man.”  What a GREAT screen name, and blog name!

May you receive great insight, and great PRIDE from following “This Gay Man’s Life…”  And thank you for being one more of an ever-increasing number of straight allies.

And to those of you already following or reading “This Gay Man’s Life…”  Thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.

Happy New Year!LIVEbanner

 

What do you think?

