Homo Haiku…


Alas, a lot has happened these last few weeks, that have prevented me from continuing to actively participate in National Poetry Writing Month (or, NaPoWriMo, for short).

From major Well-Being issues, to being massively busy with both my professional Psychic Practice, and my position of employment on the side, to, well, other things.

Nonetheless, I wanted to conclude my National Poetry Writing Month by engaging in Gay Male-themed Haiku, or, as I AM cleverly referring to it, “Homo Haiku.”

And here we go…

 

Hi, Adam and Steve

Are you here to show us how

Men have sex with men?

 
Daddy and his boy

Fucking, sucking, licking, more

Bonded, sex and love.

 

Gay Men marrying

With trials and tribulations

Success is assured.

 

And there you have it.

Now, I did some research and learned (or, rather, relearned) that Haiku lines rarely rhyme.  This is a good thing for me!

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “missymichaels452.”  Thank you for all the wonderful ways you honor who you are and what you do.  May you receive great insight and great PRIDE from following “This Gay Man’s Life…”

And for those of you already following or reading “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.visualhaiku

What do you think?

