Returning to the Mountain…


For more than twenty years now, one of my favorite places to visit is Pennsylvania.

I have written numerous blog post on both “This Gay Man’s Life…” as well as my first WordPress Blog, “This Is Who I AM” sharing my experiences in both the Center City section of Philadelphia, as well as New Hope, Pennsylvania.

Well, in less than three weeks, I return to a place that I have only visited twice before, but love no less than either Center City, Philadelphia, or New Hope: Rainbow Mountain Resort, in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania.

I first learned about Rainbow Mountain Resort (also known as Rainbow Mountain) about ten years ago or so.  A good acquaintance, who had also availed himself of my Psychic Services, had entered a raffle, and won a complimentary weekend at Rainbow Mountain.

I do not recall the former name of the specific accommodations where the raffle entitled my acquaintance to stay, but on Rainbow Mountain’s Website, the room in which my friend and I stayed is not part of a set of rooms called the “King” Rooms, probably because each of them has a King-sized bed.

He did not want to go by himself, and asked if I would accompany him.  At that time, I had only been teaching group Prosperity Classes for a short time, but I knew a Money Miracle and Prosperity Gift when I saw it!  I still do, by the way!

I was happy to accompany him, and he and I coordinated our respective schedules and had a fantastic time.

My second time was in November, 2013.  I accompanied a good friend, and not only introduced him to both a great place, but my love for Pennsylvania, too.  He happens to live for chocolate, so the “Chocolate Lovers” weekend, was truly, a no-brainer!

This shall be the first time I go by myself.

Now, a little bit about why I AM going in a few weeks.

About a month ago or so, I was reading Rainbow Mountain’s Email Newsletter, , and one of the upcoming theme weekends was a “Flea Market” weekend.  Now, I happen to love flea markets, but more importantly, for years, I had been Divinely Guided to give Readings at a flea market.  However, the ones in my area do not draw me.

In addition, I feel it would be a unique experience to have a Reader at a flea market.

However, the flea market weekend at Rainbow Mountain was canceled.  I was surprised to learn that I was the only person that expressed an interest in being a vendor at said flea market.

Am I disappointed?  I was, but not any more.  Frankly, I need the time away.  My Body, Mind, and Soul are very much in need of this time away, and the Spiritualist in me knows that this shall be an excellent form of Divine Restoration.

In addition, I have been exploring some wonderful, Metaphysical/Magickal videos on YouTube, that have Re-Minded me of my Sacred Practices.  I felt led to make a few videos, during my stay at the Mountain.

Now, for all intents and purposes, my time at Rainbow Mountain Resort went from being a business trip, to a vacation trip.  However, I shall take my smartphone and my laptop computer with me, and I know that at least one staff member has expressed an interest in having a private Reading with me.  Said staff member and I simply need to look at the when.  Obviously, it shall be while I AM there.

For those of you who have yet to experience Rainbow Mountain Resort, I encourage you to check it out.  Please know that no one at Rainbow Mountain Resort is paying me to write this blog post.  I love the place, and I AM long overdue to write an original blog post on “This Gay Man’s Life…”  And so, here it is.

The food is beyond FAB!  The staff is totally wonderful!  The accommodations are lovely!

But please, do not take my word for it.  Read the online reviews, and learn first-hand why so many of us love the Mountain!

Not to mention the pool, sauna, steam room (which, this time I AM FINALLY visiting!), hot tub (my personal favorite!), the beautiful trails in the woods, and so much more.

For more info, please visit their Website:

 

 

http://rainbowmountain.com/

 

 

If you do stay there, feel free to tell them you found out about “the Mountain” from Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch.

For now, I wish all of you great fun, great PRIDE, and a great rest of the Summer.

This is what you shall find at the top of Rainbow Mountain Resort's Website Home page.
This is what you shall find at the top of Rainbow Mountain Resort’s Website Home page.
What do you think?

