Back at the Mountain, Day 1…


Those that truly know me know that I AM a fanatic about punctuality.

However, although I fully intended to take the 1PM Martz Trailways bus departing from the Port Authority Bus Terminal in Midtown Manhattan, NYC, I missed it by five minutes.

So, I took the 1:45PM bus, which was totally OK with me.

And it was a good thing I began walking to the gate at around 1:30PM, because there were already between ten to fifteen people in line.

Once the bus was in motion, I felt much more relaxed.

The bus arrived on time at the Stroudsburg/Delaware Water Gap station.  I took a few moments to freshen up, then called a cab.

After waiting twenty minutes, I called another cab company.  That one arrived much sooner, and then I was on my way to Rainbow Mountain Resort.

Once I arrived at the Mountain, I completed the business of paying in full for my reservation, then went up to my Dorm Room (yes, they are called Dorm Rooms now; I do not recall the previous name for this batch of rooms), unpacked, then took a few moments to savor the bed, the air conditioner, the ceiling fan, etc.

I rarely, if ever, complain about the weather, but the high temperatures and humidity in my area these last few weeks have been brutal.

Even as I write these lines, the air conditioner is on (at the “Hi Cool” setting), and the ceiling fan is on, and the maximum speed.  And make no mistake, it felt so fucking good!

My first day was a day to settle in, and to enjoy being away.  No to mention have a fantastic dinner.

Since my arrival, I have been referring to Chef Pam as a Living Goddess of Culinary Delights.

I have a confession to make: when I was making the reservation, I asked the reservations clerk if Chef Pam still worked here, and he assured me that she does.

Of course, let us say for the sake of argument, that I had not believed him; I would have known she still works here, with the first bite of my appetizer.

I AM sure some of you want to know what I had for dinner on evening of Thursday, September 10, 2015.  However, I feel that I would be teasing and torturing you if I told you.  I did, share the details with one of my personal heroes, and he began having a very loud, high-pitched orgasm.  And this man is quite butch!

Truly, I AM having a wonderful time, and soon, I shall write and publish “Back at the Mountain, Day 2…”

Thank you, good night, and good morning, too.

One of the gorgeous views, available to all those who stay at Rainbow Mountain Resort.
One of the gorgeous views, available to all those who stay at Rainbow Mountain Resort.
What do you think?

