Back at the Mountain, Day 3…


Yes, this post is quite late, but the since I returned from my beautiful vacation at Rainbow Mountain Resort, I have been, as one of my clients would say, “mega busy.”

However, I wanted to finish writing about my recent experiences at Rainbow Mountain Resort, especially as it was my third time there, although my first time visiting by myself.

It was an especially rainy day on Saturday, September 12, 2015.  It rained heavily, then lightly, then heavily again.

Personally, I had no issue with it, although it did lead me to change the Magickal plans I had that evening.

The staff member who had availed himself of a private, one-hour Reading with me the day before, agreed to take me to a nearby Metaphysical store.  Of course, “nearby” is a relative term.  In a mountainous region like East Stroudsburg/Mount Pocono, down the road means a few miles away!

When I arrived, I discovered that the store was not a Metaphysical store, but a botanica!

A botanica is a store that could be described as a Latin-American Metaphysical store (what some commonly call “New Age” stores) but with herbs, as in “botanicals.”

Also, this was the first time that I was in this part of Pennsylvania and heard Spanish spoken.  I AM accustomed to hearing Spanish being spoken in my area, as well as in NYC, but in mountainous Pennsylvania, not at all!

It was a lovely surprise, and I was also happy to learn the owners are Puerto Rican.  Although I AM Cuban and not Puerto Rican, I AM aware of a lovely Latin American song that refers to Cuba and Puerto Rico as “the wings of the same bird.”

Well, I was so happy to meet the lovely owners, and find some wonderful products, such as incense, pendants, and the like.

What fascinated me was a product (you can call it a potion, if you wish) that was a vibrant red color with some flower petals in it.  I instinctively knew it was a “love potion,” but was surprised that Goddess (or, Spirit, if you prefer) was Divinely Guiding me to purchase it.  I very rarely use such products, even when I was longing for romantic love, and certainly nothing that smelled so sweet.

However, I was being obedient to the Divine Guidance that I received, and as such, I purchased it.

Of course, I was also very happy to be Re-Minded that so many people, including Latin Americans are moving to Pennsylvania.  Indeed, the prices of real estate is much lower than, say, Manhattan, although, if you forget something at the grocery store, you know you shall need to get into your car and drive a good twenty minutes (on a good day) or half-an-hour to forty-five minutes (on a not-so-good day), but I digress.

After I returned to my room at Rainbow Mountain Resort, I spent some time enjoying my Goddess-Graced Goodies, and relaxed.  Offhand, I do not recall if this was before dinner or after dinner, but I think it was before dinner.  And I was especially thankful to the staff member who had not only availed himself of my Psychic Services, but told me about this place during his Reading with me.

I enjoyed the rest of my evening, and then, something happened…

 

I shall share that in “Back at the Mountain, Day 4…”

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “Violet Black” and “scrappy1205.”  Thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for contributing to others.  May you receive great insight and great PRIDE in following “This Gay Man’s Life…”

And for those of you already following or reading (without following ) “This Gay Man’s Life…”  thank you for honoring who you are and what you do, and for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.

Thank you, and good night.

The lobby in Rainbow Mountain Resort.
The lobby in Rainbow Mountain Resort.
What do you think?

