Changing the World, via #DeadSilentProtest…


In this WordPress Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…” I have written posts about the world changing, and recently wrote a post as to whether or not the world is actually changing (SEE:

Nonetheless, there is a way the world can change, and a way that we as members of the LGBTQIA+ Community, and our straight allies, can help the world change: #DeadSilentProtest

For one day, this Saturday, July 16, 2016, #DeadSilentProtest everyone is encouraged to refrain from engaging in social media.

You can learn more by visiting:

 

 

http://allevents.in/events/dead-silent-protest/588984011279383

 

 

In the meantime, here is my social media breakdown:

 

Facebook: Tomorrow, Friday, July 15, 2016, at 11:50PM, I shall deactivate my Facebook page; I shall reactivate it sometime between 1AM-12PM, Sunday, July 17, 2016;

Twitter, LinkedIn, SnapChat: if I can figure out how to temporarily deactivate those social media, I shall do so.  If not, then I shall simply refrain from using them this Saturday;

Instagram, Swarm: Truth be told, I uninstalled those apps from my smartphone about two months ago.  I have not missed them, and feel OK about it.  I felt led to reclaim some mystery when out and about (no pun intended);

YouTube: I shall not use YouTube at all this Saturday, July 16, 2016, during #DeadSilentProtest

WordPress: I shall not use WordPress at all this Saturday, July 16, 2016, during #DeadSilentProtest

 

I shall spend the day engaging in some of my personal favorite Spiritual Practices: Prayer, Meditation, Visualization, Journal Writing.  In addition, I shall catch up on some household tasks.  And reading books, too.

It is ironic; so many of us in the LGBTQIA+ Community are encouraged to make our voices heard, and our presences felt.  However, for #DeadSilentProtest, the opposite shall have the most impact.

We are strong.  We are powerful.  We are beautiful.  And we are LOVED.

Perhaps not by everybody, but by more than enough.

You can also watch the YouTube video I created about #DeadSilentProtest by visiting:

Thank you for all you are, and all you do.  And for honoring your Beauty, your Power, your Sacredness, your deserving of Love.DeadSilentProtestBird

 

Let me know if you are doing this, too, or if you are not, and why.

Your comments are strongly encouraged.

Thank you, and many Blessings.

 

What do you think?

